Present:	None. <i>(in the Chair)</i> , Councillor Debbie Armiger, Councillor Biff Bean, Councillor Alan Briggs, Councillor Chris Burke, Councillor Sue Burke, Councillor Bob Bushell, Councillor Liz Bushell, Natasha Chapman, Councillor Martin Christopher, Councillor David Clarkson, Councillor Thomas Dyer, Councillor Gary Hewson, Councillor Rebecca Longbottom, Councillor Adrianna McNulty, Councillor Ric Metcalfe, Councillor Neil Murray, Councillor Donald Nannestad, Councillor Mark Storer, Councillor Rachel Storer, Councillor Edmund Strengiel, Councillor Naomi Tweddle, Councillor Pat Vaughan, Councillor Calum Watt, Councillor Aiden Wells, Councillor Joshua Wells, Councillor Emily Wood and Councillor Loraine Woolley
Apologies for Absence:	Councillor Matthew Fido, Councillor Bill Mara, Councillor Lucinda Preston, Councillor Clare Smalley, Councillor Hilton Spratt and Councillor Dylan Stothard

1. <u>To Elect the Mayor for the Ensuing Year</u>

On the nomination of Councillor Chris Burke and seconded by Councillor Joshua Wells it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Biff Bean be elected as Mayor of the City of Lincoln for the ensuing year. Councillor Bean made and subscribed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Oath of Allegiance. The newly elected Mayor then returned thanks for his appointment.

(The Mayor [Councillor Biff Bean] took the Chair)

2. <u>To Appoint the Sheriff for the Ensuing Year</u>

It was moved by Councillor Emily Wood, seconded by Councillor Calum Watt and

RESOLVED that Councillor Neil Murray be appointed Sheriff of the City of Lincoln for the ensuing year. The newly appointed Sheriff made and subscribed the Declaration of Office, took the Oath of Allegiance and returned thanks for his appointment.

3. <u>To Appoint the Deputy Mayor for the Ensuing Year</u>

Upon the announcement of the Mayor it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Alan Briggs be appointed as Deputy Mayor for the ensuring year.

4. <u>Vote of Thanks to the Retiring Mayor</u>

It was moved by Councillor Gary Hewson, seconded by Councillor Rebecca Longbottom and

RESOLVED that the thanks of the Council be accorded to the retiring Mayor for the manner in which she discharged her duties during her period of office.

5. Vote of Thanks for the Retiring Sheriff

It was moved by Councillor Chris Burke, seconded by Councillor Sue Burke and

RESOLVED that the thanks of the Council be accorded to the retiring Sheriff for the manner in which she discharged her duties during her period of office.

6. <u>To Appoint to Committees, Outside Bodies and Advocacy Roles</u>

It was moved, seconded and

RESOLVED

- (1) That the schedule of appointments to the Executive be noted.
- (2) That the schedule of appointments to Committees and Sub-Committees; Chairs and Vice-Chairs; Advocate Roles for 2023/24; and Outside Bodies be approved.